Days 7-10: Idaho

Hello from Idaho Falls! So lately I’ve taken a few days off the road, and have been spending time with my cousin and her family. The family consists of 5 kids; a freshman in high school, a 6th grader, and 3 triplet two year old boys. Yes TRIPLET TWO YEAR OLD BOYS. Needless to say, there’s always something fun going on here in Idaho. So far I’ve been able to check out the city of Idaho Falls and the beautiful downtown area. The falls here in the city are incredibly pretty, and by building three hydroelectric power plants along the river, the city was able to generate 50% of their total power usage from a renewable energy source. I also have really enjoyed trying to keep up with 3 two year old balls of energy the last few days, as well as their two older siblings. There’s just so much going on around here, keeping me plenty busy. Part of the family out here is also always working on cool and interesting projects. I’ve been able to help build an office inside a car restoration garage, dig out a broken water main, and help lay the foundation for a retaining wall and concrete slab; all in the last 3 days. I’ve really enjoyed being around so many different and interesting projects that I normally never have the opportunity of seeing. I feel like a young sponge soaking up all the skills and knowledge around me. Seeing and learning about these many new things reminds me why I took off on this adventure in the first place. I’m planning on spending a few more days here in the area because my stay here happened to coincide with one of my aunts visits to Idaho. For me, it’s like a mini family reunion in Idaho Falls and I couldn’t be any happier.

-Warren

Pictures from Days 7-10:

Idaho Falls

Idaho Falls

Another view of the falls

Another view of the falls

Lots of wildlife and waterfalls in this area

Lots of wildlife and waterfalls in this area

Another section of the Idaho Falls

Another section of the Idaho Falls

Snake River right before the falls

Snake River right before the falls

Tractor fun

Tractor fun

Idaho sky right after sunset

Idaho sky right after sunset

The triplet boys, almost got a good picture of all 3 but then I realized that was impossible

The triplet boys, I almost got a good picture of all 3 but then I realized that was impossible

Alexander

Alexander

Benjamin

Benjamin

Charlie

Charlie

When triplets attack

When triplets attack, seek high ground

 

2 thoughts on “Days 7-10: Idaho

Leave a Reply

