Colorado to Wyoming to Idaho

Hello from beautiful Idaho Falls! So after spending some time enjoying the mountains of Colorado, I decided it was time to move on to somewhere new. It just so happens that right now my family in Idaho is in the process of building a custom home for themselves, so I figured now would be a great time to come visit and check something new out. Back in September when I hit the road, I knew I wanted to see many new wonders of nature; but I never imagined I’d have the opportunity to see so much of the wonder of humanity. My journey has taken me to not only beautiful places, but across some beautiful people as well. The people I meet along the road all walk different ways of lives. From an outdoors-man who is more comfortable in a thick forest than a thick corporate jungle, to an older recently divorced gentleman trying to find his way back through life; the people and stories I get to meet along the road define my adventures just as much as the nature around me. Being able to see all these different outlets of humanity is something I’ve enjoyed almost as much as the changing nature. There’s just so much out there in this world to see, whether it be natural or a product of humanity. So for the next week, I’ll be exploring a few different areas in Idaho as well as spending some quality time with my family here. Idaho is another one of the many underrated states as far as natural beauty goes, and I hope to capture some of what makes this state so special over the next week. Stay tuned for updates on the blog, as I explore new areas that very few people would make a trip to come see.

-Warren

Pictures:

There's something about the Grand Tetons that keeps calling me back. Third time I've been fortunate enough to see these goliaths in person.

There’s something about the Grand Tetons that keeps calling me back. Third time I’ve been fortunate enough to see these goliaths in person.

Dare to explore the road less traveled. You'll never know what lies at the end until you reach the end.

Dare to explore the road less traveled. You’ll never know what lies at the end until you reach the end.

Looking back at the Colorado Rockies from the Wyoming/CO state line.

Looking back at the Colorado Rockies from the Wyoming/CO state line.

You don't need an over the top 4x4 brand new vehicle to see this country's beautiful places. You just need desire and a plan.

You don’t need an over the top 4×4 brand new vehicle to see this country’s beautiful places. You just need desire and a plan.

More of the Rockies of Colorado.

More of the Rockies of Colorado.

Brooks Lake WY.

Brooks Lake WY.

Incredible rock formations and mountains around the greater Yellowstone area.

Incredible rock formations and mountains around the greater Yellowstone area.

Grand Teton, WY.

Grand Teton, WY.

A closer view of Grand Teton. Such an impressive mountain range.

A closer view of Grand Teton. Such an impressive mountain range.

After seeing many new mountain ranges in the U.S., the Tetons still top my list.

After seeing many new mountain ranges in the U.S., the Tetons still top my list.

Leave a comment